Primary

Reviews

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UK

We had a lovely stay at Martin and Jenny’s cottage. It was everything we had hoped and more. A home from home for our children to enjoy.

Claire, July 2017

FLAGS_REVIEWS_USA

Walkable to central Bath with plenty to see and do. Would also recommend this location for travel to other great sites in western UK.

Michael, USA, June 2017

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UK

Great little cottage for a family break away in a beautiful, quiet location. Ideal for visiting Bath and surrounding areas. Excellent and helpful communication from Martin and Jenny. Cottage is so homely it made it easy for our three year old to settle for the week.

Mike, June 2017

FLAGS_REVIEWS_CANADAWe had a lovely stay at Martin and Jenny’s cottage. It was everything we had hoped and more. A home from home for our children to enjoy. Martin and Jenny graciously welcomed us to their cottage for the second time. We were in the Bath area visiting family and this location was perfect. The cottage itself is the loveliest little place you could wish for, well equipped with all the mod cons. My son and grandson hated to leave after our week there. The little extras that are provided upon arrival are most welcome, especially when travelling from Canada.

Billee, Toronto, Sept 2016

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UKOur second visit. Just perfect again. Lovely location, not too far from the city centre. Comfortable and welcoming with a beautiful garden and kind, generous hosts. Looking forward to our third visit!

Cai, North Wales, June 2016

FLAGS_REVIEWS_USA

We enjoyed our stay just outside of Bath. Martin and Jenny were warm and friendly, and gave us lots of personal insights on this former miner’s cottage. It was very well-equipped, and we appreciated all the extra touches they provided (stocked some food and drinks for us ~ so thoughtful!). Walking downhill was possible, if you took the time. Cabs and bus made the trip back up to Combe Down easy. Loved the neighborhood pub in the village, and the fruit trees and berry bushes in the garden.

Cindy and Bob, Oct 2015

FLAGS_REVIEWS_AUSWe loved staying in this sweet, cosy, grade II listed cottage. Martin and Jenni provided lots of lovely goodies. They could not have been more friendly and helpful.

‘Tez and Jez’, Sydney, May 2015

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UK

Super place to stay, very quiet at night, very comfortable beds, everything you could need is there and very helpful owners! Nice touch with all the extras and not the cheap extras that you sometimes find in properties. Good location for getting round and about Bath and the surrounding area. I will be back!

Julia, December 2014

FLAGS_REVIEWS_CANADA This very special holiday rental was even more than we expected. From the moment we arrived at Martin and Jenny’s yellow door (earlier than expected) we were made to feel so very welcome. Both Martin and Jenny escorted us to Byfield Place and the cute little cottage that would be our home for 4 blissful nights.

Billee, July 2014

FLAGS_REVIEWS_AUSHad a lovely stay in Bath, wish we’d stayed longer. Our accommodation was ideal, in a
beautiful part of Bath – pretty cottage which had everything you could need, lovely, helpful hosts – I thoroughly recommend.

Catherine, April 2014

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UK Lots of great things to say about this place. Very well equipped kitchen, lovely furnishings, very homely. Even had some toys for the kids and lovely welcome treats for us on arrival. We left some coats and the were mailed to us the next day. Martin and Jenny the perfect hosts. Rates extremely reasonable…only place we’ll stay next time we’re in Somerset!

Christina, March 2014

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UKWe we bowled over by this property and the extra touches that we have not found in any other self catering property wehave stayed in. A fridge stocked with essentials and cupboards too! The dressing gowns and slippers. It is just as it looks on the pictures. It was warm and cosy with charming owners who made our stay simply wonderful. We will be back!

Sarah, November 2013
FLAGS_REVIEWS_UKStayed here for a long weekend with our 9 month old daughter. The property description on TripAdvisor is completely accurate. This is a lovely cottage, well equipped and the owner cannot be more helpful (he only lives up the road).
from Nottingham, 14 Oct 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UKWe had a wonderful New Year in Martin’s cosy cottage. Martin gave us a very friendly welcome and provided lots of helpful information on the local area as well as leaving some goodies in the fridge. The cottage was just what we were looking for and located ever so close (walking distance) from Bath in a lovely village. The soft beds certainly were a highlight and made for a very good night’s sleep.The perfect place for a nice and relaxing break.

Catherine, January 2014
malay_flagStayed in cute cottage from 11-14/12, a warm and cozy place with a complete cooking facilities. I have been to a few and nothing beats Martin’s cute cottage…a very personalize person and very friendly indeed. We were very pleased with the welcome pack such as juices,milk and bread provided. Very comfortable beds with robes provided … What else to ask for … A 5/5 star for Martin !!

Rose, December 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UKI would definitely tell anyone to go to Cute Cottage. It is a lovely, well equipped cottage in a perfect location, close to the city but in a very peaceful area.. The local shops and eating places are first rate. We will be back again next year.

Barbara, December 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_AUSCute cottage is so aptly named. It was a absolute delight to stay for three nights and the cottage has everything you could possibly need, and more! Jenny and Martin are delightful hosts and provided lots of useful information prior to our arrival and when we got there. We loved their recommended local pub and had amazing food every night, although you could cook a gourmet meal in the amazingly equipped kitchen. There is a local bus at the top of the street into town. Would highly recommend Cute Cottage without any hesitation.

Christine, October 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_AUSCute cottage was everything we hoped it would be, full of character, clean and very well equipped! Martin and Jenny had thought of everything, we really appreciated the food and drink, fruit and fresh eggs. Plenty of maps and information were sent before we arrived and Martin is so knowledgeable on the fascinating history of the area. Great location, we walked into Bath with our young girls, getting the bus back up the hill. We loved the well stocked book shelf and the kids tucked straight into the toys! We really enjoyed our stay, many thanks

Sinead, September 2013
FLAGS_REVIEWS_AUS

Martin and Jenny were great hosts and looked after us by providing not only a very cute home but enough breakfast goodies for our stay! Martin is a great historian and we thoroughly enjoyed listening to him talk of one of the most beautiful parts of Britain that is obviously very close to his heart! Their gorgeous cottage is a bus ride away from Bath and is surrounded by some lovely walks which we tried to make the most of during our very short stay. We would love to return one day for a longer stay.

Thank you again Martin and Jenny.

Di, September 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_CANADAOur best Airbnb experience to date. Martin was so friendly, kind, and conscientious. Every detail was thoughtfully taken care of, right down to the fresh cut flowers on the table, warm plush bathrobes and a hand-drawn map to help us find our way around the local area. The cottage was *immaculate* – spotless, organized and extremely well provisioned for us to cook at home, enjoy a quiet evening in listening to classical music and reading, and just generally relax after a very long day of travel. Martin gave us some very helpful information about the area which helped us to make the most of our (regrettably) short time in Bath. Would love to stay here again.

Vicki, September 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_CANADA

Our stay in Bath was amazing. Martin and Jenny were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The cottage had everything weneeded and our girls loved their room. Bath and the surrounding area has so much to offer. We would definitely stay at the cottage again and recommend it for anyone who may be looking to visit the area.

Valerie & Kevin, August 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_USA

Our stay was amazing, from the first glimpse of the garden to our final farewells from the windows of the cab. The cottage was so charming and so amazingly well appointed that we could not believe our luck. It was like a 5 star hotel! The beds were so comfortable and there was nothing one could need that could not be found in the cottage. Too many amenities to count. Martin and Jenny were truly warm and wonderful and we missed them as soon as we were gone! And, Martin is so knowledgeable about the area that we really learned quite a bit. The village is just lovely and the walk to the city is good exercise and it’s an inexpensive cab ride back to the cottage! We miss it so much and so look forward to returning in the future! If we could recommend it any higher, we would…the only downside is that they set the bar far too high for our next experiences!

Cheryl, Tom, Martine (Linda) and Alek, July 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_USA

We stayed in Martin’s “cute cottage” for the last leg of our journey through England. We all agreed that our stay in Bath was our favorite, due in large part to the kindness and thoughtfulness of our hosts. If you get a chance to stay in this lovely place, make sure you get a few minutes to chat with Martin and his wife.. they have great ideas on places to eat (you must go to the Darling Deli right up the hill; charming, fresh, and delicious!) and things to do while in Bath.

Austin & Ashlyn, Summer 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_USA  My husband and his mother stayed here, and I have earned a big gold star for making the booking for them! From the moment they arrived, they emailed me and posted on (website hidden) to tell everyone how utterly brilliant Cute Cottage is.  Heating is perfect (and easy to use), beds are just right, modern bathrooms, full kitchen and laundry with dryer. Easy access to Bath, 40min walk or 10min cab, even better if you have a car as parking is easy in Bath. Looking forward to staying there myself, hubby has promised to take me back! Thanks Martin & Jenny 🙂

Lauren. June 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_USAGreat stay. Perfect for a family. Comfortable living space. Every amenity is available. Super friendly and helpful owners. Easy to walk to town. Car parking on site. Lovely garden. Perfect for day trips to Stonehenge, Wales… Hope we can return again! Fabulous!

Staci, June 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_AUS  Very well appointed cottage which met all expectations. Might be a tad difficult to find should you not have a GPS, but the instructions and directions provided were exhaustive and clear. Beautiful part of the world and a suitable base for that. 

Susan, June 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UKSuper welcome with some really lovely touches. Plenty of warm water and snug for a winter visit. Really well kitted out and open plan downstairs made it great for socialising while preparing food.

The Girls, April 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_USA  The location is great in that it is in a cute little village on the outskirts of Bath and is also very close to the city center.

Clint C, California, March 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UKReally comfortable and immaculately laid out. Great beds, great shower, well-equipped, modern kitchen.

Rob C, April 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_CANADA  The cottage was perfect for our family of 4 to stay. Martin and Jenny were amazing hosts and went out of their way to ensure that our holiday experience was the best possible.

Geoff D, Vancouver, March 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_UKThere were fresh flowers in the living room. Milk, tea and breakfast things were provided. There were things we didn’t expect too that were such nice touches – cook books, Jane Austen novels, a map that included the scenic route into town and even a hair dryer.

Jade Z, March 2013

FLAGS_REVIEWS_AUS  This is a MUST-STAY spot in Bath! The facilities are first class, the position is Fantastic and hosts are the best we have ever encountered. The property is exactly as described. It is one you will remember for a long time!

Peter, Melbourne, April 2013